Leadership Team

Leadership Team

It is the responsibility of the  Leadership Team to reflect on the whole of Presbytery’s life; plan the Presbytery meetings; reflect on, evaluate and add focus to the core values and mission directions; oversee ministry exploration through the mission teams;  and to award mission initiative grants.  It is comprised of 12 members with the Presbytery Pastor, Stated Clerk, Moderator and Moderator elect participating as ex-officio members.

Current membership:

Class of 2018

Mary Danforth, University
Rev. Mike Nieto, Valley
Mary Lynn Walters, Memorial
Elder Gloria Young, Southminster Presbyterian

Class of 2019

Elder Jan Palmer, Gilbert Presbyterian
Rev. Cynthia Jennison, Memorial Presbyterian
Elder Custer Lowe, Ganado Presbyterian
Elder Kathryn Owens, Bethany Presbyterian

Class of 2020

Rev. Mark Tilly, Honorably Retired
Rev. Peggy Roberts, Beatitudes
Elder Craig Weber, John Calvin
Rev. John Poling, Chair